A winner and “A bientot”

And the winner is…

Thank you for all of you who entered the latest Literary Giveaway Blog Hop; I hope that, even though you haven’t won, I may have convinced you to give either The Mayor of Casterbridge, Little Women or North and South a read.

Anyway, as always, there can only be one winner so congratulations to:

 

Ryan

From Wordsmithonia

Ryan has chosen North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell and said in his comment that his friend has been trying to get him to read it for years, so I really hope you enjoy it, Ryan 🙂

 

And now I’ll say goodbye until next week as I am about to jump on a plane to Paris for 4 days. I cannot WAIT! It was part of my 40th birthday present from last year from Mr Whisperer and he has also given me permission to spend as long as I like in Shakespeare & Co (probably my favourite bookshop in the whole world) and have a little (ahem) spending spree. See you next week with my brand new purchases 🙂

 

Au revoir!

 

 

4 thoughts on “A winner and “A bientot”

  1. Oh, Boof!! Enjoy your trip. I lived a year in Paris and would give anything to go back and roam it again. Happy, happy birthday!! I wish you so much fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

