New Arrivals!

More goodies!

I have bowed to my “aholism” once again and welcomed these new lovelies into my home.

Thank you to the following for sending these book for review:

Green Books, Transworld, Amazon Vine, Hodder & Stoughton, Gallic Books.

The Report by Jessica Francis Kane

The Tiger’s Wife by Téa Obreht

Before I Go To Sleep by S J Watson

Where Would I Be Without You? by Guillaume Musso

Blacklands by Belinda Bauer

Blood Harvest by S J Bolton

Now You See Me by S J Bolton

Wink Murder by Ali Knight

The Sound of a Wild Snail Eating by Elisabeth Tova Bailey (this was also supposed to be in the pile but it isn’t because I am a donut and forgot to take a photo of it!)

 

Little treats for me…

These are books that I have either swapped using www.readitswapit.co.uk or I have found for a few pennies in a charity shop and it would have been rude not to. Right?

 

The History of Love by Nicole Krauss

The Missing by Jane Casey

The Woman He Loved Before by Dorothy Koomson

Darkside by Belinda Bauer

 

And finally……

To satisfy my unquenchable thirst for all things Tess Gerritson. Ta – daaaaaaa!

 

 

Despite only buying these a couple of weeks ago (buy two for £7.00 in Asda – bargain!!) I have now read all eight books in the Rizzoli & Isles series. LOVE THEM! I am now suffering from withdrawal symptoms and about to embark on her stand-alones 🙂

 

Have you read any of these? Which ones do you recommend?

29 thoughts on “New Arrivals!

  1. You get to read The Tiger’s Wife, I am so jealous!

    Have you read The History of Love before? I loved that book. It takes some getting in to, but wow. Hope you enjoy i!

    Like

  2. The Tigers Wife is very good,i’ve now read all the Orange prize long list 🙂

    Blood Harvest is good, and Blacklands respectively, a nice bundle there!

    Like

      • I went passed Waterstones today and the Orange shortlist is on 3 for 2 🙂

        I loved The Memory of Love, Jamrach’s Menagerie, The Secret Lives of Baba Segi’s Wives.. Annabel had a lasting effect,that was beautifully written.

        I don’t know why i said Blacklands and it’s Darkside thats on your pile, i’ll keep my eyes out for that! 🙂

        Like

  3. I’ve been walking past The Tiger’s Wife every time I go to a bookshop but have resisted it so far (why am I resisting it??) I’m trying to finish some books first before I indulge. But I’ve really got to get my hands on some of Tess Gerritson’s books. You’ve made me so curious!!

    Like

  4. There is only one Tess gerritesen stand alone book that I have yet to read , it’s “Gravity”.Need to buy it by the way.
    Otherwise, I read them all except the romantic suspense ones .
    I enjoyed “Bloodstream” very much…Hummmmm these nice book stacks are making me green with jealousy ;-D
    Enjoy Boof !

    Like

    • Hi Jem! Yes, I am really looking forward to reading it – I love her books too. I am saving it for a weekend when I have nothing to do except for chill in the garden sun and read (I always think her books are perfect sunny weather books, don’t you?). Thanks again for the swap x

      Like

  5. Hey Boof! I totally agree! I posted on twitter that I was loving the book and Dorothy Koomson actually sent me a message!! I’m still a bit star struck tbh. Thanks for swap x

    Like

  6. OK, I have some of those books and would love all the others!

    I’ve read & reviewed both of Belinda Bauer’s books and loved them both (Highly recommended!).

    Tess Geritsen is a great author and I need to get more of her books. I also have Now You See Me by S.J. Bolton waiting in my TBR pile.

    Happy reading!

    Like

  7. ‘Blacklands’ is one of my fave books. I borrowed it from the Library when it first came out and have regretted not buying my own copy since then, as would love it to be a permanent member of the ever-increasing BryOak BookShelf! I’ve alse read The Missing, which isn’t as gripping as Blacklands but still a pretty awesome debut novel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

