Boof’s Festive Blah Blah Blah’s

 It’s Christmas!

♪ ♫ Tis the season to be jolly, tra la la la laa – la la la laaaa ♫ ♪

Woop woop, now I can officially get excited now. It is December, it’s snowing and I have a pile of books perfect for the festive season all ready to read.

 

The Christmas Spirit Reading Challenge

I will probably come as no surprise that I am joining in this challenge 🙂 The rules are to read books about Christmas – YAY! Check out the link to the challenge here. Will anyone else be joining in?

 

Virtual Advent Tour 2010

The virtual advent tour is hosted over here and means that every day in Decmember we get to “open a window” on several blogs (who have been chosen for that particular day). The post can be about anything to do with Christmas. This is what it’s about: “Each day anyone who wants to participate takes turns sharing a treat with our friends here in blogland. For example it could be something about your family traditions, recipes, your country’s holiday traditions, or a favourite Christmas memory, movie, book, song…anything you like. Even if you don’t celebrate Christmas we would like to hear about what your family does during the holiday season, whether it be celebrating Hanukkah or Kwanzaa or whatever it is that you do during this time”.

My post will be on Friday 17th December so make sure you pop by then to see what Christmassy treat I have in store.

 

Secret Santa

 

I love Secret Santas, and especially when they involve books! 🙂 I have my book all ready to send on to another blogger (whom I didn’t previously know so it was great to have a look around their blog). The person I am sending to is not in the UK either and actually lives in one of my favourite cities in the world so I was very excited about sending a book to them. I can’t wait to see what I get too….:)

 

The view from my bedroom window and why I’m feeling Christmassy

 

My December reading plans

Look, look, looooooook!!! Look at my lovely, shiny new books. I have already read one of them because I couldn’t wait. There’s nothing like curling up infront of  my roaring fire at home while it’s snowing outside (it has been snowing here for the last 4 days) and reading a cheesey, heart-warming book – love ’em!

 

What are your December reading plans? Do you plan on reading any Christmas books or do you steer clear of them?

 

16 thoughts on “Boof’s Festive Blah Blah Blah’s

  1. Oh, how can I NOT get into the mood with all this festive cheer coming from your blog. And then there is the snow! I’ve never seen that before, how nice.

    I’m also doing the virtual advent tour (dec 4th), but not about Christmas, being the Christmas grump that I am, but about Sinterklaas, the Dutch feast that takes place on Dec 5th but has really already started in November.

    Like

  2. Hey Boof, are you participating in TWO secret santa’s?

    You are just overflowing with the holiday spirit, this post was so refreshing. AND you got snow dumped on you before we did this year 🙂 I want the snow to hold off for as long as possible., Would you believe that it is 50 degrees out right now and pissing down rain? Very unseasonable weather for us this time of year. Usually I am buried beneath the snow by now!

    As for holiday reads, I think I am skipping them this year. Unless I can talk my oldest into reading The Stupidest Angel, then I might reread it.

    Like

    • Yes, I am doing two this year Lori! 🙂 Double the excitement. I can’t wait to see what you got me for ours 😉

      Yes, we don’t normally get snow in November (which is when it started). The whole of the UK seems to have come to a standstill.

      Like

  3. The view from your window…well, you already know how it makes me feel!! And today in particular I was heartsick for Yorkshire for some reason. Oh, every day, but today especially. My sister sent me a package and it arrived yesterday: a Waterstones cloth bag with Quentin Blake bookish illustrations on it, a copy of Vikram Seth’s Beastly Tales, and the most gorgeous box of Betty’s langues de chat. HEAVEN!!

    I wish I could be there for Christmas. Not sure what I’ll read yet. Lately it’s been taking me a month to read a book!

    Like

Leave a Reply

